Asian Art Spot: teamLab's DMM.Planets

The Japanese company, teamLab, brings audiences an immersive art experience showcasing some of their largest exhibits. teamLab combines technology and art to create an interactive experience where viewers use a smartphone app to change colors and atmospheric elements to make the experience all their own. Click here to learn more about the celestial, LED digital exhibit.


EXCERPTED FROM ‘THE ORIENTAL ECONOMIST’ – Michael Green, the prominent and respected former George W. Bush foreign-policy adviser, on why he will vote for Hillary Clinton in November:  “… During the primaries, I...

Read More

Weekly Graphic Opinion

‘Blame it all on China’ – US and Britain playing a dangerous game with turn to scapegoating 

Tom Plate decries the increasing tendency of political and media sectors to see Beijing as the cause of all their woes, as it goes against the openness that has made America great read more...

Cartoon by Craig Stephens




ASIA MEDIA INTERNATIONAL is a student-driven publication of Loyola Marymount University's Asia Media Center - a vital part of LMU's Department of Asian and Asian American Studies (AAAS)

Mary Grace Costa
Kelcey Lorenzo

Website Editor:
Savannah Nunez

Associate Website Editor:
Peyton Cross

Assistant Managing Editor:
Sabrina Verduzco

Senior Writers [Country]:
Bradley Cavanaugh [China]
Stella Cheng [Macau]
Alexis Cruz [Qatar]
Amanda Kretsch [Japan]
Adrian Narayan [India]
Miranda Pak [Hong Kong]
Alex Park [Malaysia]
James Royce [Australia]
Jay Seo [South Korea]
Lamiya Shabir [Pakistan]
Erisa Takeda [Japan]
Katie Trinh [Vietnam]
Ryan Urban [Singapore]

Contributing Editors:
Robert Dylan Fields
Ryan Lippert
Amber Vernetti

Curriculum Coordinator:
Erisa Takeda

Senior Researcher:
Clementine Todorov

Associate Publishers:
Jeremiah Fajardo
Brian Chris Canave

Executive Editor:
Lexie Tucker

Executive Senior Editor:
Ben Sullivan

Executive Assistant to the Founder:
Jay Seo

Founder & Editor-in-Chief:
Tom Plate

Interim Steering Committee:
Gene Park, Tom Plate, Jennifer Ramos, Kal Raustiala, Jeremiah Fajardo, Ben Sullivan, and Greg Treverton (On leave)